[Extract from the Punjab Govt. Gaz.., dated 13th October, 2017] **GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB** DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR (Labour Branch) **NOTIFICATION** The 4th October, 2017

No. 21/08/2016-1Labour/1077873/1.-In supersession of all earlier notifications issued by the Government of Punjab, Department of Labour, in this regard and further in exercise of the powers conferred by section 18 of the Building and Other Construction Workers (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Service) Act, 1996 (Central Act 27 of 1996), and all other powers in this regard, the Government of Punjab is pleased to constitute the Punjab Building and Other Construction Workers' Welfare Board to exercise the powers conferred on and to perform functions assigned to it under the Act and Rules made there under with effect from the date of publication of this notification in the Official Gazette.

The Board shall consist of the following:-

(A) Representative of Government:	
1. Chief Minister/Minister, Department of Labour	Chairperson
2. Administrative Secretary	Member & Vice
Department of Labour	Chairperson
3. Nominee of the Governement of India	Member
4. Administrative Secretary	
Department of Local Government	Member
5. Administrative Secretary	
Department of PWD & BR	Member
6. Administrative Secretary	
Department of Housing and Urban Development	Member
7. Labour Commissioner, Punjab	Member Secretary
(B) Representative of Employers	
1. Ms. Heena Singal	Member
Director, Deepak Singal Engineers & Builders Private Ltd,	
630-B, Agar Nagar, Ludhiana	
2. Shri Baljinder Singh Jandu	Member
Contractor, H.No 18-C, Tej Bagh Colony Sanaur Road, Patiala	
3. Sh. Naveen Mittal	Member
Surya Constrators, TF-4, SRK Mall 14, kennedy Avenue	
The Mall, Amritsar	
4. Er. Anurag Aggarwal	Member
D-70, Phase 7 Industrial Area, Mohali	

5.	Sh. Anurag Aggarwal	Member
	81, Urban Estate, Phase-1, Jalandhar	
(C) Representative of Construction Workers:		
1.	Prof . Subhash Chander	Member
	President, INTUC	
	#74, Saraswati Vihar, Kapurthala Road, Jalandhar	
2.	Sh. Sushil Kumar Sharma	Member
	Chairman, Construction Workers Union, Punjab, A-151,	
	St. No.7 Majithia Enclave, Patiala	
3.	Shri Tarsem Singh	Member
	S/o Shri Ram Chand, President Building Construction Union,	
	Village Khillaria	
4.	Sh. Jaber Khan	Mohali
	S/o Sh. Nisher Khan, Gen Secy, Building Construction	
	Employees Union, Jalandhar 788, Rajpura Nagar Model House,	
	Jalandhar City	
5.	Shri Gyasuddin Ansari	Mohali
	S/o Shri Sahabuddin Ansari, Chairman Labour wing, Ludhiana,	
	House No. 1250/4 W. No. 14, Backside Aarti Steel, New Friends	
	Colony Sherpur, Focal Point SO, Ludhiana 141010	

SANJAY KUMAR, IAS Principal Secretary to Government of Punjab Department of Punjab

1349/10-2017/Pb.Govt.Press, S.A.S Nagar